INTERNATIONAL  AMBASSADORS

COMRADES INTERNATIONAL BRAND AMBASSADORS PROGRAMME

WHAT DO THE COMRADES BRAND AMBASSADORS DO?

All Comrades Brand Ambassadors are volunteers who liaise with both existing Comrades runners in their regions and the CMA. With the Comrades family spread through a wide range of cultural and ethnic groups around the world, they also give the CMA an insight as to how their area perceives the Comrades Marathon.

Amongst other things, The Comrades Brand Ambassadors tell the “Comrades story” in their respective countries and regions. Specifically, the Comrades Ambassadors publicize the Comrades Marathon to the local running community, the media, the sports community, running shops, running apparel manufacturers, charities and community leaders in their countries.

Secondly, the Comrades Brand Ambassadors are available ‘in-country’ to potential and actual international runners. When the Comrades Marathon office receives requests for information from abroad, the local Comrades Brand Ambassador is advised and makes him/herself available to compatriots to respond to general questions, to share personal experiences; and to advise and assist in any way possible.

It adds a personal touch and helps facilitate greater international participation. Similarly, the Comrades Brand Ambassadors seek out opportunities at local ultras, marathons, and other races; and generally makes him/herself available to potential international participants.

Thirdly, the Comrades Brand Ambassador advises the Comrades Marathon Association on its international runners’ programme. This involves publicity for Comrades abroad, inspiring greater numbers of international runners, and forging linkages with national ultra-running organizations and perhaps individual ultras, as well as potential foreign sponsors.

THE EXISTING COMRADES BRAND AMBASSADORS ARE:

COUNTRYNAMEEMAIL ADDRESS
ArgentinaJavier Fregajavier@comrades.com

Australia/New Zealand – Ambassador at Large

Bruce Hargreavesbruce@comrades.com
Australia – EasternCory Newmancory@comrades.com
Australia – WesternJacques Meyerjacques@comrades.com
AustriaPatrycja Gamsjagerpatrycja@comrades.com
BotswanaShirley Mosiakgaboshirley@comrades.com
BrazilNato Amaralnato@comrades.com
CanadaCathy Hopkinscathy@comrades.com
FranceBenjamin Nominebenjamin@comrades.com
GermanyKLaus Neumannklaus@comrades.com
IndiaAmit Shethamit@comrades.com
IrelandIan Baileyian@comrades.com
JapanSandy Kondosandy@comrades.com
KenyaSandor Frigyiksandor@comrades.com
MalaysiaFrank Wei Siong Chongfrank@comrades.com
NamibiaJoel Talbotjoel@comrades.com
NetherlandsHans Koelemanhans@comrades.com
PolandArtur Kujawinskiartur@comrades.com
PortugalTiago Dionisiotiago@comrades.com
ScotlandDon Mellordon@comrades.com
United KingdomDavid Rossdavid@comrades.com
USAAdmas Belilgneadmas@comrades.com
USAPat Kongsilppatrick@comrades.com
USA – Ambassador at LargeMark Bloomfieldmark@comrades.com
ZimbabweAndrew Edmondsonandrew@comrades.com

The CMA appreciates the time, effort and enthusiasm that these Comrades Brand Ambassadors put into promoting the Comrades Marathon globally. Through their passion and commitment, the number of international runners participating in the Comrades Marathon has greatly increased each year.

For more information, please email delaine@comrades.com